Beauty

I have been surfing youtube videos a lot recently. I decided to write this post after I watched makeup videos. Thinking about all the products they use! God! I am nineteen years old and I haven’t heard about most of the beauty products! The thing that didn’t sit right with me was that, small girls trying it on watching these videos. I don’t have a problem with them trying once a while, but using beauty products has become something of a fashion and status icon. If you don’t do makeup, its like you have committed a sin!

What I want to emphasize is on the natural beauty.
I did blog about some beauty products I bought few weeks ago but believe me, I don’t use them on a daily basis. I don’t understand why do girls have to hide their natural beauty by hiding it behind the foundation or concealer!

Moreover, its not that I don’t watch makeup videos. I do watch infact I am also a fan of Zoella and Kaushalbeauty channels on youtube. I love them and how successful they are. And many other youtubers who make videos of hairstyles, how to- makeup tutorials. I, sometimes even try to do watching the video but I don’t have half the things and end up looking like Joker. That is once in a while!

Hairstyle tutorials are cool, but makeup is something one should not try as long as there is a real need of it. That is my perception. I have seen girls applying things on their faces at the age of fifteen trying to be hot eighteen year old! Plucking your brows, applying foundation, concealer, lipstick, eyeshadow, bleaching and what not!  Everyday, for school, for just hanging out with friends, and every other time. Maybe its not that of an issue for some people but c’mon, you are JUST fifteen! Enjoy your school life, hang out with friends, travel, read, do stuff. If you have some family occasions, functions, date, party then go with it. But not on daily basis, I suggest.

Girl who are models, or fashion bloggers or in the fashion industry, well they can’t help it. They have to look good in front of the camera.

And if you, fifteen year olds think that you have to make your face a color box everyday just to impress a boy then I better tell you not to. I think boys who are real gentleman and who really like you, would not care if you do or not. Don’t change yourself. I don’t use much makeup apart from a eye-liner and lipstick and nothing else, and still have guys asking me out! I am not boasting about myself, but I want to make a point.

Try minimal use of beauty products, and its only for your own good because using excessive makeup harms your skin. Try some natural homemade solutions instead of these harmful products then you can only enhance your natural beauty which is the most beautiful. And don’t listen and just flip the people the bird if they make you think otherwise.

Be natural, be who you are, be you, embrace yourself,  don’t turn your house upside down if you get a pimple, love your pimple but love yourself more, forget what other people think about you, enhance your inner beauty, have a beautiful mind and heart, and that will automatically show outside. And don’t think I am at all criticizing the girls who apply makeup. Not at all, its just what i think that I decided to put into words.

I hope you girls liked my blog. Please do comment.

image

image

5 thoughts on “Beauty

Leave a Reply

